Skip to content
May 20, 2012 / Bika

Success!

I spent many hours on Thursday failing to grasp the concept of tubular peyote stitch. It was Not Good and resulted in a number of failures, including this scraggy little turd of a bead:

This is pretty much what Giving Up looks like.

Fast forward to an hour ago. While watching this video from Beadaholique, something clicked in my head. I picked up an unfinished bit from Thursday and it all made sense. I knew what was happening, what I wanted to do, what I had to do to get there. I could do patterns, FFS. So I made this:

Take that, stupid tubular peyote stitch! I OWN YOU NOW.

PS. Aren’t you jealous of my bitchin’ sweet beading towel? Awww yeah.

Leave a Reply

