Skip to content
May 21, 2012 / Bika

Peyote sleeve rings

I’ve been working on a prototype adjustable ring made with a peyote tube on a copper wire base. Basically the peyote acts as a sleeve, covering the doubled wire ends. I’m still working out the design kinks, but so far I’m happy with the way things are shaping up. The beaded sleeve makes it extremely comfortable to wear, much more so than my wedding ring (sorry honey, it’s very pretty, but it doesn’t always fit properly). Solid rings don’t care if you’re bloaty or really cold, and I hate it when my rings are tight or so loose I’m afraid they’ll slip off.

When I 1) manage to get the sleeves properly fitted over the wires, 2) get the wire to look slightly more finished and polished, and 3) get a ring form for precision, I’ll probably make a few to sell in various colors, sizes, and patterns.

For now, I’ll just make a bunch for myself so I can wear pretty rings all the time.

Leave a Reply

